I run therefore, I am! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Walter.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 13 Dec 2017 11:58:23 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sun, Sep 17, 2017 http://Walter.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-17-2017.html <p>11 shake off miles with Bethany around Salem. Very nice morning and crazy to see Mt. Nebo got snow capped!</p> Sun, 17 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 16, 2017 http://Walter.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-16-2017.html <p>i did something I didn&#39;t think I&#39;d be able to do. Run a marathon with very little training. &nbsp;Coming off a surgery on my shoulder and only getting a few runs in before this was my base. I started the race feeling decent. I hit my first mile right at 6:05 behind Sasha and Nan Kennard. I was mentally scared at this point of crashing hard at the end so I decided to drop back to a 6:30 pace. It felt perfect. At mile 6 or 7 I started getting stomach issues so I stopped for a pooper break. I was 10th overall at that point and when I came out I counted 10 more runners. I worked on them one at a time without looking at my watch and realized later I was hitting 5:55 pace. Oops. I passed Alison, the second women at mile 9 I believe and talked with her for a bit. She ended up running off the course and got DQ&#39;d which sucked. As I finally got up to the 12th spot I started feeling a second bout of stomach issues. So I stopped at mile 16 and did my business. After I got going about mile 18 I was back in a rythym. Then the incline came and dropped me to my knees. It&#39;s amazing how everything goes well and two minutes later you feel death coming. Everything from there was a blur and my 2:50 ended up being 3:04 &nbsp;I was lucky enough to go home with 150 Cash and a&nbsp;&nbsp;cool moose trophy.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 11, 2017 http://Walter.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2017.html Mon, 11 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 10, 2017 http://Walter.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-10-2017.html <p>4 miles with Boston. He ride I ran.&nbsp;</p> Sun, 10 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 02, 2017 http://Walter.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2017.html <p>Ran payson canyon with bethany and friends.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 02 Sep 2017 06:00:00